Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility All Deans of Faculties & Directors


Displaying items by tag: All Deans of Faculties & Directors

This is to inform all continuing Students that reporting for 2020/2021 academic year and completion of 2019/2020 academic year will take place on 23rd and 24th January 2021 as follows:

Effective the semester begining on 25th January 2021, all students will be required to pre-register for units in their portal. You are therefore rewuired to pre-register for units by 29th January 2021. Pre-registration of units informs us that you will be attending the semester. Failure to pre-register will indicate that you are deferring the academic year. Pre-registration is not linked to fee payment.

Egerton University wishes to inform all our continuing students including the first years (2020 cohort)Egerton University wishes to inform all our continuing students including the first years (2020 cohort)students who have been following classes through E-learning that completion of pending learningactivities and examinations will take place as follows:

This is to inform all first years (2020 cohort) that reporting dates is scheduled for 4th and 5th January 2021. All students are requested to bring along two (2) sets (hard copies) of all the documents that were uploaded online for submission to the respective faculties at a date to be communicated when you report.

Egerton University wishes to inform all continuing students of the revised amendment of the phased resumption dates to allow for the completion of the pending activities for 2019/20 year as follows:

The Semester II 2019/2020 examinations which were scheduled to take place from Monday 2nd November 2020 to Friday 13th November 2020 and which stalled, will RESUME on 7th December 2020 for two (2) weeks. Meanwhile, the new academic calendar and examination timetable will be released as soon as possible.
All those who were in session should note and prepare for the said examinations.  

RE: List of Students:

The following students are required for a meeting on campus on the indicated dates at 9.00 a.m. You are requested to avail yourself and be punctual. 

In excercise of the powers vested in it by Section 35 (1) (a) (i) of the Universities Act No.42 of 2012, as ammended in 2016, and after making necessary consultations, Council has the honour of appointing Professor Isaac O. Kibwage, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Administration, Planning and Development, as the Acting Vice-Chancellor, Egerton University with immediate effect.


Egerton University wishes to inform the following groups of students that phased reporting which was to take place from Sunday 15th to Tuesdat 17th November, 2020 has been SUSPENDED until futher notice

Page 9 of 10
Copyright © 2022 Egerton University
"Transforming Lives through Quality Education"