Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility All Deans of Faculties & Directors


Displaying items by tag: All Deans of Faculties & Directors

Reference is made to our earlier notice dated 17th March 2022 regarding Resit/Special Examinations scheduled between 30th May and 3rd June 2022.

Reference is made to our earlier notice dated 21st March 2022 regarding the reporting and semester dates for the 2021/2022 academic year (Semester I and  Semester II). Students are reminded that reporting for the Semester is on 7th April 2022 and classes begin on Monday, 11th April 2022.

This is to inform all continuing students that reporting dates for 2021/2022 are as follows:

Egerton University will hold its 45th Graduation ceremony in July 2022. All students who did not graduate with their cohorts for one reason or another but have now fulfilled all the requirements to graduate are requested to register with their respective Deans’ offices.  It is the responsibility of each prospective graduand to confirm his/her EXAMINATION RESULTS by contacting their respective Deans’ offices.  The results are also available in the student portal.

Egerton University has continuously offered Bachelor of Science in Engineering Courses in several areas since the University regularly receives Government of Kenya sponsored students placed by the Kenya Universities and Colleges Central Placement Service (KUCCPS) as regulated by Commission of University Education (CUE).

Egerton University wishes to notify all students that a Resit/Special Examination session has been scheduled to take place between 30th May and 3rd June 2022. This is to enable all students with pending Resit/Special examinations clear their “F” grades.

In order to promote the mutual understanding, cooperation and exchanges in various fields between China and other countries, the Chinese government has set up a series of scholarship programs to sponsor international students, teachers and scholars to study and conduct research in Chinese universities. In 2013, Northeast Forestry University started recruit to CSC Students.

Egerton University has established infrastructure for  handling complaints from staff, students and the general public in line with the guidelines by the Commission on Administrative Justice (CAJ).  While general complaints on service delivery are made and resolved at the specific service points, the official designated complaints office is Integrity Promotion Office (IPO).  This Office is the link between the University and CAJ and is mandated to handle complaints on:-

Confucius Institute at Egerton University was established in July 2012 with the joint efforts of Nanjing Agricultural University and Egerton University as the first Confucius Institute with agricultural characteristics in the world. Since its establishment, the Institute has carried out a great deal of tasks in in Chinese language teaching, cultural exchanges between Kenya and China, agricultural vocational and technical training, joint degree programs for postgraduate students. The Institute provides Kenya people with opportunities to learn Chinese language and culture.

Egerton University has invited members of the public to purchase old assets, which include motor vehicles, spare parts, ICT equipment and culled/old animals through a public auction. This information was published on our website ( ) on 26 th February 2022 and ran in the Daily Nation on 28 th February 2022.

Page 3 of 10
Copyright © 2022 Egerton University
"Transforming Lives through Quality Education"