Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Chairmen of Departments


Displaying items by tag: Chairmen of Departments

Reference is made to our earlier notice dated 21st September 2021 regarding closure of portal for registration for Semester II (2017 and 2018 cohorts) and Semester I (2019, 2020 and 2021 cohorts) running from September – December 2021.

Egerton University will hold its 44th Graduation ceremony in December 2021. All students who did not graduate with their cohorts for one reason or another but have now fulfilled all the requirements to graduate are requested to register with their respective Deans’ offices.  It is the responsibility of each prospective graduand to confirm his/her EXAMINATION RESULTS by contacting their respective Deans’ offices.  The results are also available in the student portal.

Following the interview process carried out by the Public Service Commission (PSC) and after consultation with the Cabinet Secretary for Education, in exercise of the provisions of Section 35(1)(a)(v) of the Universities Act, 2012, we, the Egerton University Council, have on this 5th Day of October 2021 appointed Prof. Isaac Ongubo Kibwage, HSC as the new Vice-Chancellor of Egerton University.

The students who have applied for HELB loans and have challenges with allocation or disbursement to provide their details through the form in the link provided. In remarks state whether previously deferred.

Egerton University wishes to notify all students that a Resit/Special Examination session has been scheduled to take place between 2nd and 12th November 2021. This is to enable all students with pending Resit/Special examinations clear their F grades.

This is to inform all students that the portal will close for registration on Friday 22nd October at 11.59 p.m. All students are asked to ensure that they are fully registered for the semester and do unit registration before the portal closes.

This is to inform you that the orientation programme for Fist year Postgraduate Students Cohort 2021/2022 is scheduled as follows:

This is to inform all first year undergraduate students (2021 cohort) who are interested in changing their programme of study that the portal for ONLINE APPLICATION for inter-faculty transfer will be open from Monday 13th to Sunday 19th September 2021.

Address to First Year 2021/2022 Students by The Vice-Chancellor (Monday 13th September, 2021 at 2.00 p.m. at Kilimo Hall

This is to remind all continuing students that report date for the Semester II (cohort 2017 and 2018) 2020 / 2021 academic year and Semester I (cohort 2019 and 2020) academic year is on Friday 10th September, 2021.

Page 3 of 4
Copyright © 2022 Egerton University
"Transforming Lives through Quality Education"