Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

The faculty offers over thirty certificate, diploma and degree programmes. The programmes are designed meet local and global challenges and well support the realization of vision 2030.


Among recent masters degree programmes introduced are Master of Arts in Criminology and Criminal Justice and Master of Arts in Security Management. The programmes are run by more than fifty highly qualified and experienced academic staff. The Faculty comprises of four departments namely: Department of Economics; Department of Languages, Literature and Linguistics; Department of Peace Security and Social Studies and; Department of Philosophy, History and Religion.

The Faculty’s mission is to produce graduates whose integration and professional contribution to society promotes the advancement of humanity. Read More...


Copyright © 2024 Egerton University
"Transforming Lives through Quality Education"