Admission Requirements

Admission Requirements
The minimum entry requirements for the Diploma of Egerton University shall apply as follows:
i.    A mean grade of C of Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education (KCSE) or KCE/EACE division II or at least one principal pass at EAACE or its equivalent.
ii.    Individual minimum score of grade C (KCSE) in each of the following subjects;
English or Kiswahili
Physics and chemistry or physical science
Biology or biological sciences
iii.    Holders of certificate in Science Laboratory Technology, with a minimum credit pass, from institutions recognised by Egerton University, may be considered for admission.

Bachelor of Science (Bsc.)

Admission Requirements
(i)    All candidates admitted to the degree programme of Bachelor of Science must satisfy the     minimum entrance requirements stipulated in the common university entrance         regulations.
(ii)    In addition, candidates MUST have passed the Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education     (KCSE) with a minimum grade B- in the MAJOR subject combinations or B in Physical     Sciences and a C+ in Mathematics.

(iii)     Those holding qualifications equivalent to the above from institutions recognized by     Egerton University Senate may also be admitted.
(iv) Admission may be offered to outstanding diploma holders in sciences with a bias towards towards a subject with a credit or above. Such cases will be treated on individual merit.

M.Sc. in Chemistry
Entry Requirements
The common regulations for all Master degrees in the University shall apply.
The following shall be eligible for registration for the Master of Science degree in Chemistry.
(i)    A holder of a Bachelor of Science degree with at least Upper Second Class Honours in Chemistry either as a single subject or as one of the main subjects studied at B.Sc. level.
(ii)    A holder of a Bachelor of Education degree who has studied chemistry as a major subject and has attained at least an Upper Second Class Honours.

Ph.D. in Chemistry
Admission Requirements
Applicants should be holders of M.Sc. in Chemistry, or related disciplines from Egerton University or any other recognized University.